Posted by: GPK | 12.August.2009

Help me change the vocabulary and spirit of survivorship!


Hey folks, my name is George P. Kansas.  I was a professional speaker and life coach and then I became very sick. I was diagnosed with a rare leukemia.  Just when I started doing well professionally, etc.  You’ve heard a thousand stories like mine.  The difference is that when I got sick, I went into it with a wealth of experience about wellness and the mind/body connection.

I created a powerful partnership for healing.  My soul got involved!

I journaled my experience and when I got better, I wrote a powerful book.  Survivors across the country have called it “a guide book, a road map for the healing journey!”  It’s called Jumper Cables for the Healing Soul. (www.jumpercables.org).

With this blog, we’re working on creating a network of survivors to support each other, share valuable information, share my experience and get this information into the hands of a million survivors to start with.  That’s a million folks who have been diagnosed with cancer, are being treated for cancer, have survived cancer or have cared for any of these folks.  We’re all survivors!

Stay tuned.  I’ll visit and log some entries as often as possible.  Help me spread the word.  If you enjoy this blog, please tell your friends about it.  My supporters tell me I have something special to offer.  Something special that helps people see things better.  I’m offering this to do that! To change the lexicon (the vocabulary) and logos (the spirit) of the survivorship experience!  Will you help me do that?  Spread the word!

Peace and gratitude,

GPK

Responses

  1. This is the best! I really enjoy this blog and I never sign into these things! This morning I found out from a neighbor that her niece has ovarian cancer. It is my honor to pass your books on to her and to invite her to join me in the survivorship journey. I do hope she’ll give me her email address so I can send this along to her.
    I have forgiven my body and the cancer. NO MATTER WHAT it will never take my spirit! You taught me that and my life has been so much better since.

    • Thank you Martha! You flatter me with your nice comments about the book. I’ll have to figure out a way to have you write a review. First let’s get you to a website that can sell you a book, eh? I just tried this and in 3 or 4 clicks I was at a place to log into Lulu (the bookseller) and purchase.
      Step 1) Visit http://www.jumpercables.org
      Step 2) Click on Jumper Cables for the Healing Soul
      Step 3) Click on the paperback button
      Step 4) Click “checkout”
      Step 5) Log into Lulu with a name and email address
      Step 6) follow instructions to purchase and add in shipping, etc.

      We are always trying to figure out ways to make it easier so if you know any really great web guys or gals who will work on my webpage for great Greek or Italian food, please send them my way!

      Martha, I can’t thank you enough for your words of encouragement and for talking the books up! Keep enjoying the blog and keep telling your friends. Let’s make this the BEST community for survivors on the whole planet! No Matter What!!!!

      Peace and gratitude,

      GPK

      • P.S. and yes Martha, the next time we see each other at one of my programs, bring your new books and I’ll sign them for you! 😉 You really do make me feel like a rock star!


Leave a Reply

Categories

