Posted by: GPK | 21.September.2009

Law of Polarity – For every bad there’s an equal good.


Wow, when the weather is as nice as it was in the northeast this weekend, it really makes it hard to get ready for the fall and winter.  While I love the fall and the winter is why I live in the Northeast (I’m a skier), sitting outside with friends in the warm sun is really a great way to invest a day!

Knowing the cold will come just seems to help me appreciate the nice days a little more.  I guess life is like that.  I’ve heard that called the law of polarity.  For every wonderful feeling, they say, there is an equally negative one.  The flip side of this, of course, also must be true.  When we find ourselves in the thick of something negative, we can take comfort in knowing that there is or will be an equal positive in store for us.

Can you see experiences in your own life where it seemed so very negative but turned out to yield very positive things?  I know in my own experience I can think of dozens and dozens of examples where this has been so.  From cancer to unemployment to near bankruptcy, they’ve all yielded greater vitality, opportunity and wisdom within a mere few months!

Hmmmmm?

Engage.  Think.  Share!

Peace and Gratitude,

GPK

Leave a Reply

Categories

