Posted by: GPK | 29.September.2009

Still about YOU!


My friend Ben told me yesterday at No Boundaries (Facebook – No Boundaries Albany) that last week he and some workmates were driving up the Thruway and reading the iCanSir blog as a group.  They were doing the exercises and taking the Friday challenges while on their way upstate.  They did this, I’m told, approximately from Tarrytown to Kingston.  He said they had a great time doing it.

This is the second time in as many days that someone has reached out to tell me that either the book (Healing Soul) or the blog has provided some good for them.  The day before, an attendee of my program up at the Stowe Weekend of Hope shared with me that she had purchased my Healing Soul book for a dear friend who was recently diagnosed with cancer.  She offered, “Keep saving souls!”.  While I don’t think of myself as even remotely “saving souls”, it was still really nice to hear.

Since I start every day running through a list of things for which I am genuinely grateful, I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you!  All of you who read these messages of mine.  All of you who leave nice messages of thanks.  All of you who read these postings and send me messages about how they help you maintain perspective in a world which has largely lost a healthy point of view.

So in addition to the many, many things I have to be grateful for, I am adding you!  Thank you for supporting my efforts to change the way the world sees itself.

I challenge you to express your gratitude today!  Express your gratitude to everyone you encounter today (in some way or another).  It doesn’t have to be a “thank you”.  You can express your gratitude by showing restraint when you might have otherwise lost your temper.  It might be by doing a small act of service.  It might be by foregoing a right of way, by holding a door, by a small meditation of thanks when no one is watching.

Engage, Think, Share!

Express your gratitude today.  Even if only to yourself!

Hmmmmmm

Please let me know how it goes.

Peace and Gratitude,

GPK

Responses

  1. Each night, before I go to sleep, I write in a gratitude journal, at least 5 things that day that I am grateful for…then, I drift off to sleep feeling very blessed.

    • I do the same thing! Have been for past 12 years, after reading the suggestion in the book Simple Abundance. When I get a bit down, it has been great to look back on all the things through the years that I have been blessed with.


Leave a Reply

Categories

