Posted by: GPK | 2.October.2009

Your Friday GPK Challenge!


An acquaintance of mine was just diagnosed with a stage 4 cancer.  He’s a successful business person and a lot of people look to him for leadership on a daily basis.  I consider this guy to have his act together and he’s always seemed to me to have his priorities congruent.  When he was diagnosed, his true colors showed and I’m as certain as ever that the man walks his talk.  He sent out an email to the many, many people who seek his guidance on business matters nearly everyday in an organization that spans the continental United States.

His email updated people who would be interested in his well being, etc.  His email explained the nature of his condition, his planned treatment, prognosis, etc.  And finally his email offered this…

“Spend as much time with your loved ones as you can.”

If you’ve read my books you know that this guy speaks a language that I understand.  My hope for you is that you understand the importance of this too.  My challenge for you today and this weekend is this…

Spend as much time with your loved ones as you can!

Let me know how it goes.

Peace and Gratitude,

GPK

Responses

  1. I intend to. Thank you for the reminder.

  2. My #1 value is family and my #2 is relationships, so I will be with my family. I most definitely understand the importance of the message. Thank you for sharing with us all.
    In joy and gratitude,
    Jan


Leave a Reply

Categories

