Posted by: GPK | 27.November.2009

When do your ex’s become ex’s?


Your Friday GPK Relationship Challenge…

Everyone’s past influences their current relationships.  A reader asked me to ask all of you “When do your ex’s become ex’s?”  That is to say, “when does their influence over your emotions change? When do they truly get “let go?”

I guess the bigger question is “how do we move on?”

I told her I’d run it by you folks.  I hope I got her question right.  Let us know what you think.

How have you moved on?

Engage, think, share!

Peace and gratitude,

GPK

Responses

  1. I think it depends on the person. And how strong the connection was. And our own personalities. And how it ended. And everything.
    It doesn’t always matter how long its been with some ex’s, they will always tug at your heart strings. Even if you are remarried, or think you have moved on. I think it depends on the intensity of feeling.
    I have ex’s I am friends with. NO interest romantically. In fact I wonder HOW we ever dated in the first place!
    There are those who I hope NEVER to have to see again (bad breakup).
    And those that I wish I could say just one more thing to who will not speak to me.
    I am not sure how I would react if I ran into anyone of my ex’s. I think at some level, there will always be an influence on my emotions…. good and bad.
    How to move on is an entirely different question.


Leave a Reply

Categories

