Posted by: GPK | 10.February.2010

Just play a game or two…


Play a little game of backgammon.

Invite a dear friend to tea and play a game of backgammon.  You don’t need to talk about anything in particular. You don’t need to rehash why you’ve been out of touch.  It needn’t change a thing between you.  You each know you care deeply for each other.

Sometimes just maintaining the connection is important.

I understand the game of backgammon about as well as I understand women.  That is to say I don’t understand backgammon well at all.  I lose far more often than I win.  I just know that some of my best moments of laughter and connection have occurred in the middle of a backgammon game.

Try it.

Peace and gratitude,

GPK

Leave a Reply

Categories

