Posted by: GPK | 11.June.2010

Remember your WHY!


Hope...Next Exit

Hope...Next Exit

You’ve greatness in you!  Always remember that.  Never allow anyone to convince you otherwise.  Hold on to the deepest meaning of your dreams.  They are yours and yours alone.  If someone has the crazy and inconsiderate idea of trying to make their dreams yours, resist that with all you’ve got by holding fast to your own spark.  When we lose our passions to mediocrity, it is not in a burst of overwhelming force. It is from the slow erosion of boredom and neglect.  Mediocrity is borne of indifference.  Excellence is borne of resolve!

If your very soul calls to you to write a book, throw a party, fly to Africa, love someone, drive a convertible or climb a tree, then by God write a book, throw a party, fly to Africa, love someone, drive a convertible or climb a tree!

Life is uncertain.  Live with vigor!

Responses

  1. Thank you for this GPK. I wish I had read it on Friday when you posted it.

    On Sunday, I had the very thing you mention, “someone having the crazy and inconsiderate idea of trying to make their dreams mine”.

    After excitingly telling my boyfriend how I had just manifested something really cool in my life, I asked “What should I manifest next?!”
    His answer was about HIS dream. He suggested I manifest something for him, for his career, for HIS DREAM.
    As it turned out, I misheard him, as my hearing tends to play tricks on me. I found what I thought I heard to be very silly so I started teasing about what I heard, busting on myself really.
    A short while later he accused me of being insensitive, I had hurt his feelings. He said, “I was telling you something that is very important to me and you were making fun of it.” He seemed pissed.

    I felt terrible and deflated.

    After reading your post, I realized what upset me the most.
    My questions to him would be… “How did asking you something I could manifest for my own dream become me making fun of your dreams? How did you turn something about MY dream into something about YOUR dream? How about being encouraging for ME??? AND MY DREAMS? How about ME MANIFESTING FOR ME? How about something I could manifest FOR MYSELF!!!!
    And even when I was busting my own hearing, how did you make that into something about yourself too?”

    I agree with you GPK. “resist with all you’ve got by holding fast to your own spark!”

    • Good for you Robin. Way to enforce your boundaries and stick to your dream!

      Had I been a birdie on your shoulder, I would have encouraged you to ask that question. It may have cleared things up. It sounds like the two of you were having two different conversations.

      Keep an eye out for the possibility that when something like this happens – if it really doesn’t make sense, something is probably missing. Just be sure you make your decisions based on what they call in the military – “relevant intel” – information that is accurate, confirmed and properly translated.

      If it turns out that you WERE having two different conversations, how would that change how it made you feel?

  2. Thanks again GPK. The only real thing that was missing was his sense of humor that day.

    • aaah, but you didn’t answer my question…

      😉

      Good luck. I’m sure that you’ll do what’s best for YOU and it will work out the way it’s meant to work out. You’ve heard me say (read me write?) the universe always puts us exactly where we need to be!

  3. I have been pondering your question for a couple days. Not sure I fully understand it. After taking the time to consider your idea… the possibility we were having 2 different conversations, I would feel confused!


Leave a Reply

Categories

