Posted by: GPK | 20.July.2010

Today is a good day!


“Again, I awake.  Today is a good day!  To heal, to grow, to connect, to love.  Today is not just a good day.  Today is a glorious day!

I am the luckiest man in the world.  I think I know what Kirk Douglas meant when he said “My Stroke of Luck”.  I just feel lucky, fortunate, grateful, grateful, grateful.”

These were my journal entries from February 2005 when I lay in my hospital bed in the Bone Marrow Transplant Unit in Albany.  They’re on page 137 of my Jumper Cables for the Healing Soul in the first edition.  I’m re-editing the book now so a lot of this stuff is fresh again for me.  This one always gets me where I live.

I just thought you’d enjoy them.  I hope it helps!

GPK

Leave a Reply

Categories

